KiXforms Forum Index KiXforms
The Forum for the KiXforms Community
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 
 Quick Links 
Site News
Downloads
Documentation
Donations
Script Archive
Tracking Systems

Coverting Kixscript cmd to Kixforms need assistance

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    KiXforms Forum Index -> Starters Code Clinic
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
VTC
KiXforms Dabbler
KiXforms Dabbler


Joined: 08 May 2008
Posts: 10

PostPosted: Thu May 08, 2008 3:51 pm    Post subject: Coverting Kixscript cmd to Kixforms need assistance Reply with quote

So I have created this script but now my work wants the company logo so forced to come to Kix Forms. But alot of my original outputs were in

at (x,y) username
at(x2,y2) priv etc. you get the idea. Then it repaint and rewrites the printers added or status, then drive mapping. Now that i can create multiple views to see all the is going on im excited. But i have yet to find documentation on how to add multiple lines to a single label.

Lable1
UserName
FullName
Time
etc. Then using kixstart commands @USERID etc. I want to use one label if possible but if not, whats the alternative solution.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Jochen
KiXforms Devotee
KiXforms Devotee


Joined: 05 Mar 2003
Posts: 1204
Location: Stuttgart, Germany

PostPosted: Thu May 08, 2008 5:34 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Try it with a TextBox.
Questions?

_________________
Jochen

Tell me, and I will forget.
Show me, and I may remember.
Involve me, and I will understand.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message MSN Messenger
VTC
KiXforms Dabbler
KiXforms Dabbler


Joined: 08 May 2008
Posts: 10

PostPosted: Thu May 08, 2008 6:07 pm    Post subject: Reply Reply with quote

After snooping around I found some lines in a couple scripts. But the HTML Guide fails to point out the .AppendText function. Reason why i wasnt able to do what i needed to do.

TextBox has appendtext
ListBox has List
But what does label have to have multiple lines?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Gargoyle
KiXforms Aficionado
KiXforms Aficionado


Joined: 30 Dec 2003
Posts: 366
Location: Arizona

PostPosted: Thu May 08, 2008 6:30 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Code:

$Label1.text = "This is line 1"+@CRLF+"This is line 2"+@CRLF+"This is line 3"
$Label1.height = 60

_________________
Parents were invented to make children happy by giving them something to ignore.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    KiXforms Forum Index -> Starters Code Clinic All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group