KiXforms Forum Index KiXforms
The Forum for the KiXforms Community
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 
 Quick Links 
Site News
Downloads
Documentation
Donations
Script Archive
Tracking Systems

MaskedTextBox <> TextBox
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3  Next
 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    KiXforms Forum Index -> Discussion
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
Floyd
KiXforms Supporter
KiXforms Supporter


Joined: 21 Apr 2004
Posts: 78

PostPosted: Wed Jun 14, 2006 4:24 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Good… for while I thought somebody joking with me ….

So, what do you think? Do you see anything wrong?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Shawn
KiXforms Developer
KiXforms Developer


Joined: 22 Feb 2003
Posts: 1983
Location: Canada

PostPosted: Thu Jun 15, 2006 3:38 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I dont know how it happened - but somehow your base64 string/function got "corrupted" - idk - I redid your function, using the img.b64 you provided, and it seems to render fine now ... file attached.

Last edited by Shawn on Fri Jun 16, 2006 4:48 am; edited 1 time in total
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Floyd
KiXforms Supporter
KiXforms Supporter


Joined: 21 Apr 2004
Posts: 78

PostPosted: Thu Jun 15, 2006 10:31 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

must be something on my local machine which make it crazy....
if I edit the script – just as simple as a “;” or “space” it will be corrupted again.

Must be something wrong with the local environment.
I had KFD .net and MS .net framework 1.1 and 2 installed on this machine…
I had some experiences of same kind when testing kfd .net …

However I will setup new client… seems it’s the only way…

Thanx a lot Shawn.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Floyd
KiXforms Supporter
KiXforms Supporter


Joined: 21 Apr 2004
Posts: 78

PostPosted: Thu Jun 15, 2006 6:53 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

damn..... Mad

its not working .... same mess-up scenario on new installed machine ....

.... now I just wanne go home and sleep....
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Floyd
KiXforms Supporter
KiXforms Supporter


Joined: 21 Apr 2004
Posts: 78

PostPosted: Thu Jun 15, 2006 11:34 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

.... it works on xp ... but not on w2k ... wierd ....

is there anyway to troubleshoot it?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
benny69
KiXforms Advocate
KiXforms Advocate


Joined: 30 Oct 2003
Posts: 567
Location: Lincoln, Ne

PostPosted: Fri Jun 16, 2006 12:06 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

my first thought is to check to make sure you have a clean install of kf.net, i would uninstall it, then reinstall,
if that don't cut it, i have had goofy things happen and had to uninstall ms.net and reinstall

_________________
Wait don't order yet,... get KiXforms Designer .NET 2.0 (Beta)
KiXforms Designer .NET 2.0 (Beta)
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
Floyd
KiXforms Supporter
KiXforms Supporter


Joined: 21 Apr 2004
Posts: 78

PostPosted: Fri Jun 16, 2006 10:01 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Well, on this new installed w2k machine I never installed kfd.net.

Its just KF classic on this machine.

I have only ms .net framework 1 and 2 as latest ASE requires it.

This is not a matter of kfd.net in first place, since I run only kf classic,
but the symptoms are similar to those problem I found when using kfd.net...

really anoying one ....
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
benny69
KiXforms Advocate
KiXforms Advocate


Joined: 30 Oct 2003
Posts: 567
Location: Lincoln, Ne

PostPosted: Fri Jun 16, 2006 11:15 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

did i say kfd.net, no i said nothing about kfd.net i said kf.net, and if you are useing kf.classic and not kf.net the solution can still be the same, have you tried uninstalling (unregistering kf.classic) and then re-registering
_________________
Wait don't order yet,... get KiXforms Designer .NET 2.0 (Beta)
KiXforms Designer .NET 2.0 (Beta)
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
Floyd
KiXforms Supporter
KiXforms Supporter


Joined: 21 Apr 2004
Posts: 78

PostPosted: Fri Jun 16, 2006 12:32 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

sorry Ben… my bad… I meant kf.net …

However… I think I found something…

This behavior seems only happens when using ASE! With ms .net on w2k machines!

It works when using good old Kixscripts Editor on w2k machines, no matter of ms .net or kf.net installations.

I have tested ASE release 2.1.1732 with ms .net 1.1 to latest release 2.4.2320 with ms .net 2.0
It happens on w2k machines. Seems to work properly on xp machines.


So my guess is something is buggy in ASE and or in combination with ms.net …
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Jochen
KiXforms Devotee
KiXforms Devotee


Joined: 05 Mar 2003
Posts: 1204
Location: Stuttgart, Germany

PostPosted: Fri Jun 16, 2006 1:25 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

That would be a really bad thing ... maybe you should report that directly to Steve Confused
_________________
Jochen

Tell me, and I will forget.
Show me, and I may remember.
Involve me, and I will understand.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message MSN Messenger
Floyd
KiXforms Supporter
KiXforms Supporter


Joined: 21 Apr 2004
Posts: 78

PostPosted: Sun Jun 18, 2006 9:38 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Sure I will report it...
I’ll need to perform more tests so I can better locate/isolate and grab the problem…
Don’t wane fire false alarm. But sure I will report it to Steve asap…
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Lonkero
KiXforms Devotee
KiXforms Devotee


Joined: 13 Mar 2003
Posts: 1022
Location: Espoo, Finland

PostPosted: Sun Jun 18, 2006 10:34 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

one thing, is that base64 strings produced by the tool we know, are not multiline strings, as we know them.
I discussed earlier with ruud about a kixtart error line number bug and it turned out to be issue with the base64 string not using proper line end characters.
for windows world, proper means at least LF, the correct would be CRLF.

the base64 tool, or ASE, only left the CR part to the end of the lines thus screwing it up.

but then... that does not explain the faulty positioning of images on forms.
all the info on this issue I've seen in this thread tells me that it looks like a kf thing.

_________________
Hammer
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website MSN Messenger
Floyd
KiXforms Supporter
KiXforms Supporter


Joined: 21 Apr 2004
Posts: 78

PostPosted: Mon Jun 19, 2006 5:20 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Interesting point on base64 … however I don’t think it's a KF thing.

If it was a KF direct related issue, then it should behave the same even using
Kixscript editor! The problem seems only occurs when working in ASE.

So I thinking more like: what is the difference between ASE and Kixscript Editor?
Why it get corrupted when using ASE to edit and execute the script, while it works properly when using Kixscript Editor…

I just have a feeling its something with ms .net things which it required by ASE.
Or maybe graphic card related… driver related….


I also found this textbox problem on ASE Tools/Options/Language.
I think the label controls are crossing the textbox control zone border… or?



ase_bug.png
 Description:
 Filesize:  6.15 KB
 Viewed:  34934 Time(s)

ase_bug.png


Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Lonkero
KiXforms Devotee
KiXforms Devotee


Joined: 13 Mar 2003
Posts: 1022
Location: Espoo, Finland

PostPosted: Mon Jun 19, 2006 5:24 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

floyd, try this out.
open the script in ase but combine the base64 string into single line.

run the script.

fixed?

_________________
Hammer
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website MSN Messenger
Floyd
KiXforms Supporter
KiXforms Supporter


Joined: 21 Apr 2004
Posts: 78

PostPosted: Tue Jun 20, 2006 11:36 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

nope… not fixed by single line.

Its just get more wired for each time…
The only way is to work in Kixscript Editor to avoid image corruption.

I also tested to convert the base64 string into windows format using notepad++.
That didn’t work either….

Is there other way to decode images which could be used by KF?



cr.png
 Description:
orginal base64 output
 Filesize:  7.96 KB
 Viewed:  1231 Time(s)

cr.png



crlf.png
 Description:
converted to win format
 Filesize:  8.1 KB
 Viewed:  1254 Time(s)

crlf.png


Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    KiXforms Forum Index -> Discussion All times are GMT
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3  Next
Page 2 of 3

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group