KiXforms Forum Index KiXforms
The Forum for the KiXforms Community

FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 
 Quick Links 
Site News
Downloads
Documentation
Donations
Script Archive
Tracking Systems

NameSpace
Goto page 1, 2  Next

Post new topic   Reply to topic    KiXforms Forum Index -> KiXforms.NET Discussion
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Gargoyle
KiXforms Aficionado
KiXforms Aficionado

PostPosted: Mon Dec 05, 2005 1:14 pm    Post subject: NameSpace Reply with quote

Ok, I have gone through the documentation, and I am not a programmer by any means.

I am still having problems understanding the proper way to construct different items.

Currently I am trying to remove an item from a listview, but am having problems with the proper way to write it.

Here is what I think I understand.

$System = CreateObject("Kixforms.System")

This loads the Kixforms.dll into memory and allows reference to the different objects created within.....

$Form1 = $System.Form()

By referencing the object .Form from the DLL we have giving ourselves an object that can be referenced by the variable $Form1

I then create another variable using

$ImageList = $System.ImageList

So now I have an obect that I can reference of $ImageList

The $ImageList allows me to add list of icons using the .AddStrip, but I don't know where this comes from as the documentation does not list this as a direct propertie of ImageList, but rather part of ImageCollection.

So not being a programmer, I take the code of others and make it work, because that is what they have done.

I however would like to understand how to read the documentation in respect to namespace.

What I think really confuses me is when I see something like this in the documentation...
Quote:

Kixforms.Net Class Library

ImageList.Images Property